close
We use cookies to give you the best user experience. I agree Find out more

Argentina vs. Netherlands FIFA World Cup

Argentina vs. Netherlands

FIFA fans are excited to watch Argentina compete with the Netherlands in the upcoming quarterfinal match on December 9th, 2022. The Netherlands will face Argentina in the 2022 World Cup quarterfinals after both teams advanced from their Round of 16 matches on Saturday.

In the day’s first game, the Netherlands defeated the United States 3-1, while Argentina defeated Australia 2-1 to qualify, with Lionel Messi scoring on his 1000th career appearance.

This article covers everything fans need to know about Argentina vs. Netherlands.

When is Netherlands vs. Argentina?

Argentina will face the Netherlands in the quarterfinals at the Lusail Iconic Stadium in Lusail, Qatar.

The game will begin at 22:00 local time on Friday, December 9th. That is 20:00 CET, 14:00 EST, 13:00 Central Time (CST), 11:00 Pacific Time (PST), and 16:00 Argentina Time (ART).

Here is how the match time translates into various time zones in the world:

Kickoff time
Argentina 16:00 ART
Qatar 22:00 (local)
USA 14:00 ET
Canada 14:00 ET
UK 19:00 GMT
Australia 06:00 AEDT
India 00:30 IST
Hong Kong 03:00 HKT
Malaysia 03:00 MYT
Singapore 03:00 SGT
New Zealand 08:00 NZDT
Netherlands 20:00 GMT+1

All World Cup activity, including this game, will be broadcast by TyC Sports in Argentina, while Dutch fans may watch on Nederlandse Omroep Stichting – NOS at 20:00 GMT+1 Netherlands time now.

Netherlands vs. Argentina Live Stream, TV channel

Here’s the list of all the Argentina vs. Netherlands broadcasters worldwide:

Region Broadcasting Rights
Afghanistan ATN
Albania RTSH
Angola TPA
Argentina TVP
  TyC Sports
Armenia AMPTV
Australia SBS
Austria ORF
  ServusTV
Azerbaijan İTV
Bangladesh T Sports
Belarus Belteleradio
Belgium RTBF
  VRT
Bolivia Bolivia TV
  Red Uno
  Unitel
Bosnia and Herzegovina BHRT
Bulgaria BNT
  Nova
Brazil TV Globo
Brunei Kristal-Astro
Cambodia TVK
Cameroon CRTV
Canada Bell Media
Cape Verde RTC
Caribbean SportsMax
Cayman Islands Logic
Central Asia Saran Media
Chile Chilevisión
  Canal 13
China CCTV
  Migu
Colombia Caracol Televisión
  RCN Televisión
Costa Rica Teletica
Croatia HRT
Cuba ICRT
Curaçao TV Direct 13
Cyprus CyBC
Czech Republic ČT
  TV Nova
Denmark DR
  TV 2
Dominican Republic CDN 37
East Timor ETO TELCO
Ecuador Teleamazonas
El Salvador TCS
Estonia ERR
Europe EBU
France TF1
  beIN Sports
Finland Yle
  MTV3
Gabon RTG
Gambia GRTS
Ghana GBC
Georgia GPB
Germany ARD
  ZDF
  Deutsche Telekom
Greece ANT1
Guatemala TV Azteca
  Tigo Sports
Honduras Televicentro
Hong Kong PCCW
Hungary MTVA
Iceland RÚV
Indian subcontinent Viacom18
Indonesia Emtek
Ireland RTÉ
Israel IPBC
Italy RAI
Ivory Coast NCI
Japan Abema
  Fuji TV
  NHK
  TV Asahi
Kazakhstan Kazakh TV
Kenya KBC
Kosovo RTK
Kyrgyzstan NTRK
Latin America Vrio Corp.
Latvia LTV
Liechtenstein SRG SSR
Lithuania LRT
Macau TDM
Madagascar ORTM
Malawi MBC
Malaysia Astro
  RTM
Malta PBS
Mauritius MBC
MENA beIN Sports
Mexico Sky
  Televisa
  TV Azteca
Moldova TRM
Mongolia Central Television
Montengero RTCG
Namibia NBC
Nepal Media Hub
Netherlands NOS
New Zealand Sky
Niger ORTN
North Macedonia MRT
Norway NRK
  TV 2
Pakistan ARY Digital Network
Panama RPC
  TVN
Paraguay SNT
  Telefuturo
  Trece
  TyC Sports
  Tigo Sports
Peru Latina Televisión
Philippines TAP DMV
Poland TVP
Portugal RTP
  SIC
  Sport TV
  TVI
Romania TVR
Russia Match TV
Rwanda RBA
São Tomé and Príncipe TVS
Senegal RTS
Serbia RTS
Singapore StarHub
Slovakia RTVS
Slovenia RTV
South Africa SABC
South Korea SBS
  KBS
  MBC
Spain RTVE
  Mediapro
  Movistar Plus+
Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
  New World TV
Suriname SCCN
  STVS
Sweden SVT
  TV4
Switzerland SRG SSR
Taiwan CTS
  ELTA
Tanzania TBC
Trinidad and Tobago CNC3
Turkey TRT
Uganda UBC
Ukraine Suspilne
United Kingdom BBC
  ITV
United States Fox
  Telemundo
Uruguay ANTEL
  Canal 4
  Canal 10
  Teledoce
  TyC Sports
Uzbekistan MTRK
Venezuela Televen
Vietnam VTV
Zambia ZNBC

 

Netherlands vs. Argentina Predictions

The Netherlands and Argentina will meet in the World Cup Quarter-Finals for the sixth time in their history in Qatar in 2022. We predict an intriguing 90-minute match between a Dutch team that loves to play on the front foot and an Argentina team that has relied on the magic of 35-year-old Lionel Messi.

Argentina is the betting favorite to win this match, with a small edge over the Netherlands.

Netherlands vs. Argentina History

The Netherlands and Argentina have met nine times before, with five meetings taking place in World Cups.

The Dutch lead in head-to-head matches, with four victories to Argentina’s three and two ties.

We look back at every World Cup match between the two countries.

West Germany, FIFA World Cup 1974

The Netherlands thrashed Argentina 4-0 in the World Cup’s second group stage, with Johan Cruyff scoring twice.

However, despite being recognized as one of the strongest teams to have played in the competition, a Rinus Michels-led team fell short in the final, losing to hosts Germany.

Argentina, FIFA World Cup 1978

Following that near-miss, the Dutch made the final again in 1978, only to be defeated by the host nation, this time Argentina.

Mario Kempes scored twice as the Golden Boot winner in a 3-1 extra-time victory.

France, FIFA World Cup 1998

In the 90th minute of the Netherlands’ 2-1 quarterfinal triumph, Dennis Bergkamp delivered one of the most legendary goals in World Cup history.

Unfortunately for the Dutch, they would lose a penalty shootout to Brazil in the semifinals.

Germany, FIFA World Cup 2006

When these two countries met in Group C of the 2006 World Cup, it was an unforgettable match.

Both sides went to the elimination rounds after a 0-0 stalemate, albeit the Netherlands only advanced to the Round of 16, while Germany was ousted in the semis.

Brazil, FIFA World Cup 2014

Argentina broke the hearts of the Dutch once more eight years ago, winning a semifinal penalty shootout after a 0-0 draw in Sao Paulo. However, Lionel Messi and co. were defeated in the final, where Germany won thanks to an extra-time goal from Mario Gotze.

Netherlands vs. Argentina Squad

Here are the squads playing in Argentina vs. Netherlands FIFA World Cup 2022 match in the quarterfinals:

Netherlands Squad

Goalkeepers: Justin Biljow, Andries Noppert, Remko Pasveer

Defenders: Virgil van Dijk, Nathan Aké, Daley Blind, Jurriën Timber, Denzel Dumfries, Stefan de Vrij, Matthijs de Ligt, Tyrell Malacia, Jeremie Frimpong

Midfieldiers: Frenkie de Jong, Steven Berghuis, Davy Klaassen, Teun Koopmeiners, Marten de Roon, Kenneth Taylor, Xavi Simons

Forwards: Cody Gakpo, Memphis Depay, Steven Bergwijn, Vincent Janssen, Luuk de Jong, Noa Lang, Wout Weghorst

Argentina Squad

Goalkeepers: Franco Armani, Emiliano Martínez, Gerónimo Rulli

Defenders: Nahuel Molina, Gonzalo Montiel, Cristian Romero, Germán Pezzella, Nicolás Otamendi, Lisandro Martínez, Marcos Acuña, Nicolás Tagliafico, Juan Foyth

Midfieldiers: Rodrigo De Paul, Leandro Paredes, Alexis Mac Allister, Guido Rodríguez, Alejandro Papu Gómez, Enzo Fernández, Exequiel Palacios

Forwards: Ángel Di María, Lautaro Martínez, Julián Álvarez, Ángel Correa, Thiago Almada, Paulo Dybala, Lionel Messi

Players to Watch at Argentina vs. Netherlands

Argentina captain and icon Lionel Messi demonstrated his lineage as a prolific goal scorer in his country’s triumph against Australia, scoring his 94th goal in 169 international outings. Messi became Argentina’s all-time leading goal-scorer in the process. Although Messi was not as lethal at the World Cup, he possesses the X-factor required to influence the outcome of a knockout encounter.

Messi’s goal against Australia, his third in this tournament, was his first in the Knockout Round. On the other hand, the Netherlands may not have the same star power but has shown to be a good defensive squad, conceding only two goals thus far in the tournament.

Furthermore, the Dutch relied on Memphis Depay and Cody Gakpo for the attack.

Final Thoughts

All the fans awaiting the Netherlands vs. Argentina clash can watch the match in their respective countries without paying a penny. However, if any of the fans are away from their home country, they can easily watch Netherlands vs. Argentina live by using Ivacy VPN’s vast network of VPN servers spread across the world.

Ivacy-CTA
Tags : Argentina vs. Netherlands

Leave a Response

Live Chat